EPD - Beach Water Quality

 

Beach Water Quality in Hong Kong 2015

Our Mission:

To safeguard the health and welfare of the community and meet conservation goals by working to achieve and maintain the Water Quality Objective for bathing beaches

[Photo: Beaches with white sands and clean water are popular places for both local people and tourists to swim and enjoy their leisure time]

Introduction

Hong Kong has a long twisting coastline with many beautiful and attractive beaches. Each year, millions of beach-goers enjoy bathing in these beaches with white sands and clean water.

The objective of the Environmental Protection Department (EPD)'s Beach Water Quality Monitoring Programme is to monitor beach water quality and protect the health of bathers. The background and details of the EPD's monitoring activities can be found at its Hong Kong Water Quality Resource Centre (HKWQRC) thematic website (http://wqrc.epd.gov.hk) or its beach water quality thematic website (http://www.beachwq.gov.hk).

[Photo: There are many great beaches in Hong Kong to swim, sunbathe and play]

This report summarises the beach monitoring data collected in 2015, the gradings of the beaches and their annual compliance with the Water Quality Objective (WQO) for bathing beaches. In 2015, the EPD monitored 41 gazetted beaches and three non-gazetted beaches in different parts of the territory. The gazetted beaches were monitored weekly during the bathing season from March to October, and EPD staff made field observations and collected samples for laboratory analyses of Escherichia coli (E. coli) as the bacteriological water quality indicator. EPD staff also took measurements of dissolved oxygen, pH, salinity, temperature and turbidity of beach water.

[Photo: Bacteriological analysis of beach water at EPD's microbiology laboratory]

[Photo: EPD staff monitoring beach water quality]

Hong Kong's beaches are assessed using a dual system: annual ranking and weekly grading which are both based on the E. coli level in beach water to indicate potential health risks associated with swimming. The annual ranking reflects the overall water quality of the beach over the entire bathing season, while the weekly grading denotes the recent water quality of the beach. Under the dual rating system, beaches are categorised into "Good", "Fair", "Poor" and "Very Poor". Those ranked "Good" and "Fair" meet the WQO for bathing waters.

[Photo: Beach water quality grading board]

Annual Beach Ranking in 2015

All 41 gazetted beaches in Hong Kong complied with the WQO in 2015. Although the total rainfall (1703 mm) recorded during the bathing season in 2015 was 33% lower than that in 2014 (2523 mm) for the same period, there were frequent heavy rainstorms in the territory since May, and the total rainfall recorded in May, July and October were all higher than the normal amount recorded in the three months. There were occasional increases in the E. coli levels in beach water after heavy rainstorms, which were seen mostly for beaches in the western side of Hong Kong. Their E. coli levels were, however, still generally within the normal range of fluctuation of their bacteriological water quality. Compared with the ranking in 2014, the number of beaches ranked as "Good" has increased from 23 (or 56 %) to 25 (or 61 %) and the number of beaches ranked as "Fair" has changed from 18 (or 44%) to 16 (or 39%). No beach was ranked as "Poor" or "Very Poor" in 2015.

[Photo: Kwun Yam Beach - a favourite beach for both Cheung Chau residents and visitors]

The beaches with "Good" water quality ranking were largely located in the Southern District (Hong Kong Island South), Outlying Islands and Sai Kung. Ten of the 12 beaches in the Southern District were ranked as "Good" in 2015. The ranking of Big Wave Bay Beach had progressed from "Fair" to "Good", while Shek O Beach and Rocky Bay Beach (not open for swimming) had changed to "Fair", but the changes in E. coli levels were not statistically significant. Of the nine beaches on the Outlying Islands, eight were ranked as "Good". The ranking of Pui O Beach had progressed to "Good" while Silver Mine Bay Beach remained as "Fair". In the Sai Kung area, all six beaches were rated as "Good" in 2015 with Silverstrand Beach moved up to "Good". On the western side, Ma Wan Tung Wan Beach had progressed to "Good" while the other seven beaches in Tsuen Wan District and all six beaches along the Tuen Mun coast were all ranked as "Fair" in 2015.

[Photo: Repulse Bay Beach - one of the most beautiful beaches in Hong Kong]

Despite the occasional and temporary deterioration of water quality, largely due to heavy rain and substandard discharge from private treatment works which was later rectified, the water quality of the Tsuen Wan beaches has been stable in 2015, mainly owing to the smooth operation of the Advance Disinfection Facilities (ADF) of the Stonecutters Island Sewage Treatment Works since March 2010, and the completion of the sewerage works in the hinterland of the beaches.

[Photo: Scenic Lido Beach]

Since all the Tsuen Wan beaches have achieved the WQO for bathing, four previously closed beaches, namely Approach Beach, Casam Beach, Hoi Mei Wan Beach and Lido Beach, have been reopened to the public for swimming since June 2011. After the upgrading of beach facilities, Anglers' Beach and Ting Kau Beach have been reopened for swimming since September 2013 and April 2014 respectively. The Leisure and Cultural Services Department has also reopened Gemini Beaches for public use after the completion of the improvement works in 2014, but the beaches are not open for swimming since there is no lifeguard service.

EPD also monitored three non-gazetted beaches in Hong Kong: Discovery Bay (a popular beach on Lantau Island), a sandy beach adjacent to Kiu Tsui Beach in Sai Kung, and a planned artificial beach in Lung Mei, Tai Po. In 2015, Discovery Bay and the beach adjacent to Kiu Tsui Beach continued to be ranked as "Good", and Lung Mei as "Fair". Village houses in the Lung Mei area are being connected to the public sewerage network in phases. Together with the pollution abatement measures to be implemented, the water quality at Lung Mei will continue to improve after all the sewerage connection works are completed.

Weekly Beach Grading in 2015

The EPD issues weekly gradings of gazetted beaches which are open for swimming. The information is disseminated to the public through weekly press release, EPD's websites, the beach enquiry hotline, GeoInfo Map of the GovHK website and noticeboards at the beaches.

[Photo: Clear water and fine sand makes St.Stephen's Beach an ideal bathing beach]

In 2015, the water quality of beaches in the Southern District was largely satisfactory. All ten open gazetted beaches received mostly "Good" or "Fair" grading in the bathing season. Chung Hom Kok Beach, South Bay Beach and Turtle Cove Beach achieved "Good" grading over 80% of the rating occasions, while St. Stephen's Beach was rated as "Good" close to 100% of the time.

The beaches on the Outlying Islands were generally very suitable for swimming, with Hung Shing Yeh Beach, Tong Fuk Beach and Upper Cheung Sha Beach achieving "Good" grading on all rating occasions, while Lo So Shing Beach was graded as "Good" over 90% of the time. Cheung Chau Tung Wan Beach, Kwun Yam Beach and Silvermine Bay Beach were rated as "Very Poor" on one or two occasions after heavy rain.

[Photo: Hung Shing Yeh Beach - white sands, turquoise waters and blue sky]

The water quality of the Sai Kung beaches was also generally good with weekly grading of "Good" or "Fair". Hap Mun Bay Beach and Trio Beach had the best water quality achieving "Good" grading on all rating occasions.

The water quality of the beaches in Tuen Mun area was generally fine and nearly all graded as "Good" or "Fair" on most of the rating occasions. Cafeteria Old Beach and Castle Peak Beach were graded as "Very Poor" on one or two occasions after heavy rain.

The water quality of the beaches in Tsuen Wan was generally satisfactory with grading mostly at "Fair". Approach Beach, Hoi Mei Wan Beach and Ting Kau Beach were rated as "Very Poor" on several occasions after heavy rain, and Approach Beach was rated as "Poor" during the period of substandard discharge from private treatment works.

[Photo: Golden Beach in summer time]

Water Quality Trend

The beach water quality in Hong Kong is able to fully comply with the WQO for the last six years. The percentage of beaches complying with the WQO had changed from 74% in 1986 (29 of 39 beaches) to 63% (26 of 41 beaches) in 1997, and then improved to 100% since 2010 for all 41 gazetted beaches.

Comparison of annual beach ranking of gazetted beaches in 1986, 1997 and 2015

Year

WQO Compliant

WQO Non-compliant

Good

Fair

Poor

Very Poor

1986

23.1%(9)

51.3%(20)

17.9%(7)

7.7%(3)

1997

24.4% (10)

39.0% (16)

29.3% (12)

7.3% (3)

2015

61.0%(25)

39.0%(16)

-

-

( ) No. of beaches

Note: Two Beaches degazetted in 1995 were excluded from the calculation.

Back in the 1980s, many beaches were either closed, such as Cafeteria Old Beach, Castle Peak Beach and Silver Mine Bay Beach, or on the verge of being closed (e.g. Middle Bay Beach and Repulse Bay Beach) because of poor water quality.

There was a further drop in compliance rate in the mid-1990s due to population growth particularly in the new town areas. Since then, there has been progressive improvement in the last decade as a result of enforcement of environmental legislation, extension of the sewerage network and provision of new sewage treatment facilities across the territory including the beach hinterland. Major improvement measures implemented in the past are summarized in the following table.


Major improvement measures for the beaches since the implementation of beach water quality monitoring programme in 1986

1986 – 1990

Implementation of the Livestock Waste Control Scheme under the Waste Disposal (Livestock Waste) Regulation.

Declaration of the Southern Water Control Zone (WCZ) under the Water Pollution Control Ordinance (WPCO) and legislative enforcement.

Interception and diversion of polluted storm drains at beaches in Southern District.

Most beaches, particularly Silver Mine Bay Beach

Southern beaches


Southern beaches

1991- 1995

Implementation of chemical waste control.

Declaration of the North Western WCZ under WPCO and legislative enforcement.
Diversion of polluted storm water drains away from Castle Peak Beach.
Provision of public sewers for So Kwun Wat and Sam Shing Estate.


Commissioning of Stanley Sewage Treatment Works (STW).

All beaches

Tuen Mun beaches

 

 

Stanley Main Beach

1996 - 2000

Full implementation of WPCO in all WCZs.

Commissioning of the Shek O Sewage Screening Plant and diversion of polluted storm water drains at Shek O Village.

Completion of all major works under Southern Southern Sewerage Master Plan.

Commissioning of the new 2 km long Pillar Point sewage submarine outfall.

All beaches

Shek O Beach

Southern beaches

Tuen Mun beaches

2001 - 2005

Completion of Harbour Area Treatment Scheme Stage 1.

Provision of public sewers in the Silverstrand area.

Full operation of the Sham Tseng STW.

Big Wave Bay, Shek O, Rocky Bay Beaches

Silverstrand Beach

Beaches along the Tsuen Wan coast

2006 - 2015

Commissioning of the Advance Disinfection Facilities at Stonecutters Island STW.

Extension of the public sewerage network to the beach hinterland along Castle Peak Road.

Upgrading of the Pillar Point STW to chemically enhanced primary treatment with disinfection facilities

All Tsuen Wan beaches

Beaches along the Tsuen Wan coast

Tuen Mun beaches

Through continuous efforts of the government to implement pollution abatement measures over the years, there was significant improvement at the beaches in various districts in the last few years. Improvement at Silver Mine Bay Beach, Castle Peak Beach and Repulse Bay Beach was most remarkable as the beaches have consistently complied with the WQO in recent years. All beaches in Tsuen Wan have met the WQO since 2010. To sum up, all of Hong Kong's gazetted beaches have now achieved the required standard for swimming for the six consecutive year.

Compliance with WQO at gazetted beaches, 1997 - 2015

[Figure: Compliance with WQO at gazetted beaches, 1997 - 2015]

Water quality trend lines of gazetted beaches over the last 30 years are included in this report to show the changes over the years. More in-depth background and details of the beach monitoring programme are available at the EPD's Hong Kong Water Quality Resource Centre (HKWQRC) thematic website (http://wqrc.epd.gov.hk) or its beach water quality thematic website (http://www.beachwq.gov.hk), which provides user-friendly access to the annual beach reports as well as data published since 2000.

[Photos: Children enjoy playing at the beach]

The Monitoring Programme

Beaches monitored by the EPD

Southern
District

Sai Kung
District

Tsuen Wan
District

Tuen Mun
District

Islands District

Tai Po
District

Deep Water Bay
Repulse Bay
Middle Bay
South Bay
Chung Hom Kok
St. Stephen's
Stanley Main
Hairpin
Turtle Cove
Shek O
Rocky Bay
Big Wave Bay

Kiu Tsui
Hap Mun Bay
Trio
Silverstrand
Clear Water Bay First
Clear Water Bay Second
Kiu Tsui (New)**

Ma Wan Tung Wan
Anglers'
Gemini
Hoi Mei Wan
Casam
Lido
Ting Kau
Approach

Butterfly
Castle Peak
Kadoorie
Cafeteria Old
Cafeteria New
Golden

Silver Mine Bay
Pui O
Lower Cheung Sha
Upper Cheung Sha
Tong Fuk
Cheung Chau Tung Wan
Kwun Yam
Hung Shing Yeh
Lo So Shing
Discovery Bay**

Lung Mei**

 

** Non-gazetted beaches

 

Beach monitoring frequency

Beach

Monitoring frequency per month

Bathing season *

Non-bathing season

Gazetted beaches open all year round**

at least 3 times

at least 3 times

Other gazetted beaches

at least 3 times

once

Non-gazetted beaches

at least 3 times

once

*  March to October

** Clear Water Bay Second, Deep Water Bay, Golden and Silverstrand Beaches

 

Overview of various stages of the Beach Monitoring Programme

[Image of overview of various stages of the Beach Monitoring Programme]

 

Hong Kong's annual beach ranking system

Rank

E. coli counts per 100 mL*

Minor illness rate**
(Cases per 1,000 swimmers)

WQO Compliance

Good

<=24

Undetectable

Compliant

Fair

25-180

<=10

Poor

181-610

11-15

Non-compliant

Very Poor

>610

>15

* Geometric mean E. coli count calculated based on all data collected between March and October.

** Skin and gastrointestinal illnesses

Hong Kong's weekly beach grading system

Grade

Beach water quality

E. coli counts per 100 mL*

Minor illness rate **
(Cases per 1,000 swimmers)

1

Good

<=24

Undetectable

2

Fair

25-180

<=10

3

Poor

181-610

11-15

4

Very Poor

>610
or last reading >1,600

>15

* Unless otherwise indicated, the E. coli count represents the geometric mean of the 5 most recent sampling occasions.

** Skin and gastrointestinal illnesses

The 2015 Findings

Hong Kong's gazetted beaches 2015 annual ranking

Weekly beach grading summary of gazetted beaches by district in 2015

[Image of Annual ranking of gazetted beaches at a glance in 2015]

Southern District beaches

Sai Kung beaches

Tsuen Wan beaches

Tuen Mun beaches

Outlying Islands beaches

Water Quality Trend

Annual beach rankings of gazetted beaches from 1986 to 2015

Comparsion of annual beach ranking of gazetted beaches in 1986 and 2015

Annual geometric mean E. coil levels of gazetted beaches by district, 1997-2015

Appendices

Appendix A - Annual geometric mean E. coli levels (1997 – 2015)

Appendix B - 2015 Beach visitor number

Appendix C - Physicochemical water quality data for gazetted beaches, 2015

Appendix D – Images of Long-term trend of beach water quality (1986 – 2015)

 

[Back to top]

環境保護署 - 泳灘水質

 

香港泳灘水質2015

我們的使命:

保障公眾的健康褔祉,悉力達到和維持泳灘水質指標,實現環境護理目標。

[照片 :碧海銀沙的泳灘是市民和遊客暢泳及消閒的好去處]

緒言 

香港海岸線連綿不斷,遍布景色優美的泳灘。每年,數以百萬計的泳客來到這些水清沙幼的泳灘暢泳。

實施泳灘監測計劃的目的是監測泳灘水質和保障泳客的健康。有關環境保護署(環保署)監測工作的背景和詳情,可瀏覽環保署的 香港水質資源中心(HKWQRC)專題網站 (http://wqrc.epd.gov.hk) 或其泳灘專題網站 (http://www.beachwq.gov.hk)

[照片:香港有很多優美泳灘,是游泳、日光浴及玩樂的理想地方]

本報告撮錄了2015年所收集的泳灘監測數據,評定泳灘的級別,以及評核泳灘的水質是否合乎水質指標。在2015年,環保署監察了分布在全港不同地點的41個憲報公布的泳灘和3個非憲報公布的泳灘。在三月至十月的泳季期間,環保署每周在這些憲報公布的泳灘進行一次水質監測,包括實地觀察和收集水樣本供化驗室分析作為微生物參數的大腸桿菌的含量。環保署亦量度泳灘水體的溶解氧、酸鹼值、鹽度、溫度和混濁度。

[照片 :環保署微生物實驗室的泳灘水樣本細菌分析]

[照片:環保署人員在監察泳灘水質]

香港採用雙重泳灘評級制度:根據海水中的大腸桿菌含量評定泳灘的「全年級別」和「每周等級」。大腸桿菌的含量可反映水質會否對泳客健康構成風險。「全年級別」反映泳灘在整個泳季的水質狀況,而「每周等級」則顯示泳灘近期的水質狀況。現行的雙重評級制度將泳灘分為「良好」、「一般」、「欠佳」和「極差」四級。水質「良好」或「一般」的泳灘即達到水質指標。

[照片 :泳灘水質等級告示板]

2015年泳灘全年級別

本港41個憲報公布的泳灘在2015年全都達到水質指標。雖然2015年泳季的總降雨量(1703毫米)較2014 年的總降雨量(2523毫米)低百分之三十三,但自2015年五月開始,本港已出現多場暴雨,而五月份、七月份及十月份的總雨量都比正常數值高。泳灘的大腸桿菌含量於暴雨後偶有增加,多發生在香港西面的泳灘,而大腸桿菌含量升幅,則普遍屬一般泳灘細菌水質的正常變動範圍內。與2014年的級別相比,屬於「良好」級別的泳灘由23個(或56%)增至25個(或61%)。被評為「一般」的泳灘則由原來的18個(或44%)變為16個(或39%)。2015年並沒有泳灘屬於「欠佳」或「極差」級別。

[照片: 觀音灣泳灘-頗受長洲居民及遊人歡迎]

水質「良好」的泳灘主要位於南區(港島南區)、離島及西貢。在2015年,南區的12個泳灘中有10個屬「良好」級別。大浪灣泳灘由「一般」升上「良好」級別,而石澳泳灘及石澳後灘泳灘(不開放給市民游泳) 雖然改變為「一般」級別,但大腸桿菌含量的轉變在統計學上並不顯著。在離島9個泳灘中有8個屬「良好」級別。貝澳泳灘升為「良好」級別,而銀礦灣泳灘則保持在「一般」級別。西貢區全部6個泳灘屬「良好」級別,其中銀線灣泳灘升上「良好」級別。至於本港西面,馬灣東灣升至「良好」級別,而其餘7個荃灣泳灘及屯門沿岸的6個泳灘均屬「一般」級別。

[照片: 淺水灣泳灘 - 香港最美麗的泳灘之一]

昂船洲污水處理廠的前期消毒設施於2010年3月全面啟用,加上泳灘腹地的污水渠系統已完成敷設,荃灣泳灘的水質在2015年保持穩定,只是偶爾出現水質短暫轉差的情況,主要受到大雨影響及現已改善的私人污水廠的超標排放所致。

[照片: 景色優美的麗都灣泳灘]

由於荃灣所有泳灘的水質均已達到水質指標,早前所關閉的4個泳灘(即近水灣泳灘、更生灣泳灘、海美灣泳灘和麗都灣泳灘),已於2011年6月重開,供市民使用。在泳灘設施改善工程完成後,釣魚灣泳灘及汀九灣泳灘分別於2013年9月及2014年4月重開。而康樂及文化事務署在2014年於改善工程完成後亦已重開雙仙灣泳灘,只是泳灘沒有救生服務,因而不開放給市民游泳。

環保署亦監測3個非憲報公布的泳灘,包括位於大嶼山頗受歡迎的愉景灣、西貢毗連橋咀泳灘的一個沙灘,以及一個位於大埔龍尾正在規劃中的人工泳灘。2015年,愉景灣和毗連橋咀灘的泳灘繼續獲評為「良好」級別,龍尾亦保持在「一般」級別。龍尾一帶的村屋已分階段接駁到公共污水渠網絡,預期所有接駁工程完成後,配合污染消減措施的實施,龍尾整體水質情況將進一步改善。

2015年每周泳灘等級

環保署通過每周發放的新聞稿、環保署網站、泳灘電話熱線、「香港政府一站通」網站的「地理資訊地圖」和泳灘告示板,發放憲報公布泳灘的每周等級,讓市民得悉最新的泳灘水質情況。

[照片: 水清沙幼的聖士提反灣泳灘是弄潮兒的好去處]

2015年,在南區的泳灘的水質大致滿意。所有10個開放給市民游泳的憲報公佈泳灘在泳季大多錄得「良好」或「一般」等級。舂坎角泳灘、南灣泳灘及龜背灣泳灘在所有評級次數中有超過百分之八十獲評為「良好」等級,而聖士提反灣泳灘則有接近百分之一百獲得「良好」等級。

離島各泳灘水質普遍極適宜游泳,其中洪聖爺泳灘、塘福泳灘和上長沙泳灘在所有評級次數中均獲得「良好」等級,而蘆鬚城泳灘在所有評級次數中有超過百分之九十獲評為「良好」等級。長洲東灣泳灘、觀音灣泳灘及銀礦灣泳灘於大雨後有一兩次被評為「極差」等級。

[照片: 洪聖爺泳灘 - 白沙碧海藍天]

西貢各泳灘的水質亦普遍良好,每周泳灘等級全達到「良好」或「一般」等級。廈門灣泳灘及三星灣泳灘的水質最佳,在所有評級次數中均獲得「良好」等級。

屯門區泳灘的水質普遍理想,區內泳灘在大部份評級次數中均獲評為「良好」或「一般」等級。舊咖啡灣泳灘及青山灣泳灘曾有一兩次在大雨後被評為「極差」等級。

荃灣各泳灘水質普遍滿意,主要維持在「一般」等級。近水灣泳灘,海美灣泳灘及汀九灣泳灘於大雨後曾經有數次被評為「極差」等級及近水灣泳灘曾因私人污水廠的超標排放被評為「欠佳」等級。

[照片: 夏季的黃金泳灘]

水質趨勢

香港泳灘的水質在過去六年均符合水質指標。水質指標達標率由1986年的74%(39個泳灘中的29個)變為1997年的63%(41個泳灘中的26個),以至2010年以來的100%(所有41個泳灘)。

1986,1997年及2015年憲報公布的泳灘全年級別比較

年份

符合水質指標

不符合水質指標

良好

一般

欠佳

極差

1986

23.1%(9)

51.3%(20)

17.9%(7)

7.7%(3)

1997

24.4% (10)

39.0% (16)

29.3% (12)

7.3% (3)

2015

61.0%(25)

39.0%(16)

-

-

( ) 泳灘數目

備註:兩個在1995年從憲報中剔除的泳灘並不作計算之內。

八十年代,由於水質欠佳,多個泳灘關閉(例如舊咖啡灣泳灘、青山灣泳灘和銀礦灣泳灘)或瀕臨關閉(例如中灣泳灘和淺水灣泳灘)。

步入九十年代中期,水質達標率持續下降,原因是人口增長,以新市鎮地區尤甚。在過去十多年,有賴政府執行環保法例、擴建污水渠網絡和在全港(包括泳灘腹地)建設新的污水處理設施,泳灘水質逐漸得到改善。現將過去採取的主要改善措施撮錄於下表。

自1986年開始實施泳灘監測計劃以來主要的水質改善措施

1986年至1990

根據《廢物處置(禽畜廢物)規例》,推行禽畜廢物管制計劃。

根據《水污染管制條例》,頒布劃設南區水質管制區,以及執行法例。

把南區泳灘受污染的雨水渠阻截及分流。

大部分泳灘,特別是銀礦灣泳灘

南區泳灘

南區泳灘

1991年至1995

實施化學廢物管制。


根據《水污染管制條例》,頒布劃設西北區水質管制區,以及執行法例。
把受污染雨水渠的污水引離青山灣泳灘
為掃管笏和三聖村敷設公共污水渠。


柱污水處理廠啟用。

所有泳灘


屯門區泳灘



赤柱正灘

1996年至2000

在所有水質管制區全面實施《水污染管制條例》。

石澳污水隔濾廠啟用,把石澳村受污染的雨水渠分流。

完成南區污水收集整體計劃的主要工程。

新的2公里長望石海底排污渠啟用

所有泳灘

石澳泳灘

南區泳灘

屯門區泳灘

2001年至2005

完成淨化海港計劃第一期。


銀線灣一帶敷設公共污水渠。


深井污水處理廠全面運作。

大浪灣泳灘、石澳泳灘石澳灘泳灘

線灣泳灘


灣沿岸的泳灘

2006年至2015

位於昂船洲污水處理廠的前期消毒設施啟用。

把公共污水渠網絡擴展至沿青山公路的泳灘腹地。

完成望后石污水處理廠提升至化學強化一級處理及加設消毒設施。

灣區所有泳灘

灣沿岸的泳灘

屯門區泳灘

透過政府努力採取污染消減措施,各區的泳灘在過去數年有顯著的改善,當中以銀礦灣泳灘、青山灣泳灘和淺水灣泳灘的改善情況最為明顯,近年的水質持續達標。自2010年以來,所有的荃灣泳灘都符合水質指標。總體而言,現時全港憲報公布泳灘的水質已經連續六年全部達標。

憲報公布泳灘在1997年至2015年符合水質指標百分比

[圖表:憲報公布泳灘在1997年至2015年符合水質指標百分比]

本報告亦包括過去30年憲報公布泳灘的水質趨勢圖,以顯示期間的變化。至於泳灘監測計劃的詳細背景及詳情,則可瀏覽環保署的香港水質資源中心(HKWQRC)專題網站 (http://wqrc.epd.gov.hk) 泳灘專題網站 (http://www.beachwq.gov.hk)。這些網頁/網站便於使用,讓市民可查閱自2000年出版的泳灘年報及數據。

[照片: 在泳灘快樂嬉戲的孩童]

監測計劃

環保署監測的泳灘

南區

西貢區

灣區

屯門區

離島區

大埔區

深水灣
淺水灣
中灣
南灣
舂坎角
聖士提反灣
赤柱正灘
夏萍灣
龜背灣
石澳
石澳後灘
大浪灣


廈門灣
三星灣
銀線灣
清水灣第一灣
清水灣第二灣
新橋**

馬灣東灣
釣魚灣
雙仙灣
海美灣
更生灣
麗都灣
九灣
近水灣

蝴蝶灣
青山灣
加多利灣
舊咖啡灣
新咖啡灣
黃金

銀礦灣
貝澳
下長沙
上長沙

長洲東灣
觀音灣
聖爺灣

愉景灣**

龍尾**

**非刊憲泳灘

泳灘監測次數

泳灘

每月監測次數

泳季*

非泳季

全年開放的憲報公布泳灘**

最少三次

最少三次

其他憲報公布泳灘

最少三次

一次

非憲報公布泳灘

最少三次

一次

* 3月至10月
**清水灣第二灣、深水灣、黃金及銀線灣泳灘

泳灘水質監測計劃運作概要

[圖片: 泳灘水質監測計劃運作概要]

港泳灘的全年級別制度

級別

每百毫升大腸桿菌數量*

輕微疾病率**
(
每千名泳客感染個案)

符合水質指標

良好

<=24

不能驗出

符合

一般

25-180

<=10

欠佳

181-610

11-15

不符合

極差

>610

>15

*以3月至10月泳季期間收集到的所有數據計算出的大腸桿菌幾何平均值
**皮膚及腸胃病

港泳灘的每周等級制度

等級

泳灘水質

每百毫升大腸桿菌數量*

輕微疾病率**
(
每千名泳客感染個案)

一級

良好

<=24

不能驗出

二級

一般

25-180

<=10

三級

欠佳

181-610

11-15

四級

極差

>610
或最近一次讀數 >1,600

>15

*除另有闡釋外,大腸桿菌數量是最近五次水樣本的大腸桿菌幾何平均值。
**皮膚及腸胃病

 2015年概覽

香港憲報公布的泳灘2015年全年級別

2015年香港各區憲報公布的泳灘每周等級概覽

[圖片: 憲報公布的泳灘2015年全年級別概覽]

南區的泳灘

西貢區的泳灘

荃灣區的泳灘

屯門區的泳灘

離島區的泳灘

水質趨勢

1986年至2015年憲報公布的泳灘全年級別

1986年及2015年憲報公布的泳灘全年級別比較

1997年至2015年各區憲報公布的泳灘大腸桿菌全年幾何平均值

附錄

附錄甲 - 大腸桿菌含量的全年幾何平均值 (1997 - 2015)

附錄乙 - 2015年遊客數目

附錄丙 - 2015年憲報公布泳灘的物理化學水質參數

附錄丁- 圖片 - 泳灘水質趨勢(1986-2015)

[返回頁首]