EPD - Beach Water Quality

 

Beach Water Quality in Hong Kong 2009

Our Mission:

To safeguard the health and welfare of the community and meet conservation goals by working to achieve and maintain the Water Quality Objective for bathing beaches

[Photo: EPD inspectors monitor water quality at Middle Bay Beach.]

Introduction

The objective of the Beach Water Quality Monitoring Programme is to monitor beach water quality and protect the health of the bathers. The background and details of EPD’s monitoring activities can be found on the website

(http://www.epd.gov.hk).

[Photo: Blue sky, bright sunlight and clean water greet swimmers at Hong Kong beaches.]

This report summarises the beach monitoring data collected in 2009, and the gradings of the beaches and their compliance with the Water Quality Objective (WQO). In 2009, the EPD monitored 41 gazetted beaches and three non-gazetted beaches located in different parts of the territory. The monitoring frequency was at least three times a month during the bathing season from March to October. During monitoring, the EPD staff made field observations and collected samples for laboratory analyses of E. coli bacteria. The EPD staff also took measurements of dissolved oxygen, pH, salinity, temperature and turbidity of beach waters.

Hong Kong’s beaches are assessed using a dual system: annual ranking and weekly grading based on the E. coli level in beach water, which indicates potential health risks associated with swimming. The annual ranking reflects the overall water quality of the beach over the entire bathing season, while the weekly grading denotes the recent water quality of the beach. Under the dual rating system, beaches are categorised into “Good”, “Fair”, “Poor” and “Very Poor”, and those ranked “Good” and “Fair” meet the WQO for bathing waters.

 [Photo: A typical water quality grading board at the beach.]

Annual Beach Ranking in 2009

The beach water quality in 2009 was generally fine. Twenty-three (or 56%) out of 41 gazetted beaches were ranked as “Good”, slightly down from 24 last year. Fifteen other beaches (37%) were ranked as “Fair”, three (7%) as “Poor”, and none as “Very Poor”. In terms of WQO compliance, thirty-eight (or 93%) of the 41 gazetted beaches in Hong Kong complied with the WQO. This represents a significant surge in compliance rate from the 83% in the previous six years (2003 to 2008), and it is also the highest compliance rate since the monitoring programme began in 1986.

[Photo: Fun for all ages at Shek O Beach.]

The beaches with “Good” water quality ranking were mainly located in the Southern District (Hong Kong Island South), Sai Kung area, and Outlying Islands. Eleven out of 12 beaches in the Southern District were ranked as “Good” in 2009, only Big Wave Bay Beach was ranked as “Fair”. Of the nine beaches monitored on the Outlying Islands, eight were “Good” while Silver Mine Bay Beach was rated as “Fair”. In the Sai Kung area, four of the six beaches were “Good”. Among them, Hap Mun Bay Beach on Sharp Island is the cleanest gazetted beach in Hong Kong in 2009 in terms of overall E. coli levels. Clear Water Bay Second Beach and Silverstrand Beach were rated as “Fair”. On the western side, all six beaches along the Tuen Mun coast received a “Fair” ranking in 2009. In the Tsuen Wan area, Ma Wan Tung Wan Beach ranked as “Fair” in 2009 and was the only beach open to swimmers in the Tsuen Wan area. The water quality of the seven closed Tsuen Wan beaches has shown signs of improvement in 2009. Four of the seven beaches had achieved “Fair” water quality rankings, but the other beaches remained at “Poor” ranking. The Government is currently taking active measures to further improve the water quality of Tsuen Wan beaches and to ensure their early re-opening to the public for swimming.

[Photo: An impressive view of the Ting Kau and Tsing Ma Bridges from Lido Beach.]

The EPD also monitored three non-gazetted beaches in Hong Kong: Discovery Bay (a popular beach on Lantau Island), a sandy beach adjacent to Kiu Tsui Beach in Sai Kung, and a planned artificial beach in Lung Mei, Tai Po. Discovery Bay and the beach adjacent to Kiu Tsui Beach continued to be ranked “Good” in 2009. Lung Mei has improved from “Poor” in 2007 and 2008 to “Fair” in 2009. Extension of public sewerage network to Lung Mei village area is underway, drainage diversion and pollution control measures will be implemented to improve the water quality in Lung Mei area in the coming years,

In summary, the beach rankings have improved in 2009: the compliance of bathing WQO has surged from 83% achieved in the last six years (2003 to 2008) to a record high of 93% in 2009. The continued upgrading of sewage infrastructure and enforcement of environmental legislation would bring about gradual improvement of beach water quality in Hong Kong. We also observed that the relatively dry summer in 2009 contributed to the beach water quality improvement, noting that the total rainfall of 2,070 mm during the bathing season from March to October in 2009 was much lower than the 2,940 mm in the corresponding period in 2008.

  Weekly Beach Grading in 2009

The EPD issues weekly gradings for gazetted beaches which are open for swimming. The information is disseminated to the public through weekly press releases, the EPD’s website, the beach hotline and beach noticeboards.

[Photo: Golden Beach opens year round for swimmers]

In 2009, the water quality of Southern District beaches was highly satisfactory. All ten gazetted beaches received “Good” or “Fair” gradings in the bathing season, except on a few occasions when Big Wave Bay and Chung Hom Kok Beaches were rated as “Poor” or “Very Poor” after heavy rain storms. South Bay, St. Stephen’s and Turtle Cove Beaches had the best water quality, achieving “Good” gradings in over 95% of the rating occasions. The water quality of Sai Kung beaches was generally very good. Hap Mun Bay and Trio Beaches achieved “Good” gradings over 90% of the rating occasions, while the other beaches were mostly “Good” or “Fair”. The water quality of the beaches in the Tuen Mun area was generally better than last year’s and nearly all graded as “Good” or “Fair”, except a “Poor” grading was observed once at Butterfly Beach. The gradings of Ma Wan Tung Wan Beach in Tsuen Wan were mostly maintained at “Fair”, while the gradings occasionally also fluctuated between “Good” and “Poor”. The beaches on the Outlying Islands were generally ideal for swimming, with Tong Fuk Beach on Lantau Island achieving 100% “Good” gradings. Kwun Yam, Hung Shing Yeh, Lo So Shing and Upper Cheung Sha Beaches achieved “Good” gradings over 95% of the rating occasions.

[Photo: Kwun Yam Beach offers respite from hustle and bustle of city life.]

Water quality trend

There has been a steady improvement in beach water quality in Hong Kong in the last decade. Out of the 41 gazetted beaches, those complying with the WQO have increased from 26 to 38 (63% to 93%) between 1997 and 2009. In the same period, the number of “Good” beaches has more than doubled from 10 to 23.

Annual beach rankings of 1997 and 2008 compared

Year

WQO Compliant

WQO Non-compliant

Good

Fair

Poor

Very Poor

1997

24.4% (10)

39.0% (16)

29.3% (12)

7.3% (3)

2009

56.1% (23)

36.6% (15)

7.3%(3)

0% (0)

( ) No. of beaches

The overall WQO compliance rate has been maintained at above 80% since 1999. The compliance rate has soared to a record high of 93% in 2009. The improvements made at Castle Peak and Silver Mine Bay Beaches (see details in story boxes in the next two pages) were most noticeable as they have consistently complied with the WQO in recent years. Four out of the seven closed Tsuen Wan beaches met the WQO in 2009, compared to none in 2008. The improvement was attributed to enforcement of environmental legislation, extension of the sewerage network and enhanced sewage treatment facilities in the beach hinterlands.

Water quality trend lines of individual beaches over the last two decades (since 1986 when the monitoring programme began) are included in this report to show the changes over the years. Background and details of the beach monitoring programme are available at the EPD’s website, and from the report “20 Years of Beach Water Quality Monitoring in Hong Kong” issued in 2006 (also accessible through the website).

Two Story boxes

1. Improvement of beach water quality enabling the re-opening of Castle Peak Beach Information excerpted from:

http://www.epd.gov.hk/epd/wqo_review/en/pdf/castle_peak_beach_eng.pdf

2.          Silver Mine Bay Beach Information excerpted from:

http://www.epd.gov.hk/epd/wqo_review/en/pdf/silvermine_bay_eng.pdf

Measures to improve Tsuen Wan Beaches

 Seven gazetted beaches in Tsuen Wan remained closed to swimmers in 2009 due to poor and unstable water quality. They were Anglers’, Approach, Casam, Gemini, Hoi Mei Wan, Lido and Ting Kau Beaches. The poor and unstable water quality was due to pollution sources in the unsewered hinterlands and fluctuating background bacterial levels in the marine waters off Tsuen Wan coast. Nevertheless, we observed some improvements in 2009: no beach in Tsuen Wan is ranked as “Very Poor” in three consecutive bathing seasons and four of them, namely, Casam, Hoi Mei Wan, Lido and Ting Kau Beaches, had improved from the annual ranking of “Poor” in 2008 to “Fair” in 2009.

Map showing location of the seven closed beaches and Sham Tseng Sewage Treatment Works

The above improvements in recent years are achieved through Government’s effort to provide sewerage along the coastal strip between Tsing Lung Tau and Ting Kau areas in phases and to step up enforcement actions in the areas. The successful full operation of the Sham Tseng Sewage Treatment Works in early 2005 was an important milestone. Since then, the Government has progressively installed new public sewers in the beach hinterlands along Castle Peak Road at Tsing Lung Tau, Sham Tseng and Ting Kau areas, thus reducing polluted discharges to the nearby bathing waters. With the Government’s continuous effort in providing new public sewers in phases along the Castle Peak Road and in enforcing environmental legislation, improvement of water quality of these closed beaches has become more discernable in the last couple of years, as reflected by the changes in the annual ranking over the last five years.

To further improve the water quality of Tsuen Wan beaches, the Government has been implementing the next stage of the Harbour Area Treatment Scheme (HATS Stage 2A), and began the testing and commissioning of the Advance Disinfection Facilities in late 2009 to disinfect effluent from the Stonecutters Island Sewage Treatment Works. Moreover, the extension of the public sewers to the beach hinterlands along Castle Peak Road has been completed in early 2010, and connections to unsewered villages or developments to these sewers are on-going. With the implementation of these sewerage improvement works and continuous pollution control efforts, the water quality in the area has shown some early signs of improvement. The Government is striving to further improve the water quality of Tsuen Wan beaches and paving the way for their early re-opening to the public for swimming.

Advance Disinfection Facilities at Stonecutters Island Sewage Treatment Works

To summarise, the water quality of four of the seven closed Tsuen Wan beaches, namely Casam, Hoi Mei Wan, Lido and Ting Kau Beaches had improved from the annual ranking of “Poor” in 2008 to “Fair” in 2009. The relatively dry summer could also be a contributing factor to the observed improvement in 2009. The EPD will continue to closely monitor the seven beaches in the coming bathing season in order to ascertain that these improvements are indeed sustainable and that they could meet the WQO.


Beaches monitored by the EPD

Southern
District

Sai Kung
District

Tsuen Wan
District

Tuen Mun
District

Islands District

Tai Po
District

Deep Water Bay Repulse Bay

Middle Bay

South Bay

Chung Hom Kok St. Stephen's

Stanley Main Turtle Cove

Shek O

Big Wave Bay
Hairpin*
Rocky Bay*

Kiu Tsui

Hap Mun Bay

Trio

Silverstrand

Clear Water Bay First
Clear Water Bay
Second

Kiu Tsui (New)**

Ma Wan Tung Wan
Anglers'*
Gemini*
Hoi Mei Wan* Casam*
Lido*
Ting Kau* Approach*

Butterfly
Castle Peak Kadoorie Cafeteria Old Cafeteria New
Golden

Silver Mine Bay

Pui O
Lower Cheung Sha Upper Cheung Sha

Tong Fuk
Cheung Chau Tung Wan

Kwun Yam 
Hung Shing Yeh
Lo So Shing
Discovery Bay**

Lung Mei**

* Closed beaches

** Non-gazetted beaches

Beach monitoring frequencies

Beach

Monitoring frequency per month

Bathing season *

Non-bathing season

Gazetted beaches open all year round**

at least 3 times

at least 3 times

Other gazetted beaches

at least 3 times

once

Non-gazetted beaches

at least 3 times

once

*  March to October

** Clear Water Bay Second, Deep Water Bay, Golden and Silverstrand Beaches

[Image of overview of various stages of the Beach Monitoring Programme]

Hong Kong's annual beach ranking system

Rank

E. coli counts per 100 mL*

Minor illness rate**
(Cases per 1,000 swimmers)

WQO Compliance

Good

<=24

Undetectable

Compliant

Fair

25-180

<=10

Poor

181-610

11-15

Non-compliant

Very Poor

>610

>15

* Geometric mean E. coli count calculated based on all data collected between March and October.

** Skin and gastrointestinal illnesses

Hong Kong's weekly beach grading system

Grade

Beach water quality

E. coli counts per 100 mL*

Minor illness rate **
(Cases per 1,000 swimmers)

1

Good

<=24

Undetectable

2

Fair

25-180

<=10

3

Poor

181-610

11-15

4

Very Poor

>610
or last reading >1,600

>15

* Unless otherwise indicated, the E. coli count represents the geometric mean of the 5 most recent sampling occasions.

** Skin and gastrointestinal illnesses

The 2009 Findings

Hong Kong’s gazetted beaches – 2009 annual ranking

Beach grading summary by district in 2009

Ranking and Grading Summary (in 2009 Bathing Season)

Southern District beaches

Sai Kung beaches

Tsuen Wan and Tuen Mun beaches

Outlying Islands beaches

Long-term Trend (1997 – 2009)

Annual beach rankings from 1997 to 2009

Annual beach ranking of 1997 and 2009 compared

Compliance with the Water Quality Objective at gazetted beaches, 1997-2009

Annual geometric mean E. coil levels by district. 1997-2009

Appendices

Appendix A - Annual geometric mean E. coli levels (1997 – 2009)

Appendix B - Beach visitor numbers, 2009

Appendix C - Physicochemical water quality data of gazetted beaches, 2009

Appendix D – Images of Long-term trend of beach water quality (1986 – 2009)

[Back to top]

环境保护署 - 泳滩水质

 

 

香港泳滩水质2009

 

我们的使命:

保障公众的健康褔祉,悉力达到和维持泳滩水质指针,实现环境护理目标。

 

[图片 : 环保署督察监测中湾泳滩的水质]

 

绪言

 

实施泳滩监测计划的目的是监测泳滩水质和保障泳客的健康有关环保署监测工作的背景和详情请浏览环保署网页http://www.epd.gov.hk

 

[图片 : 香港泳滩的泳客正在享受蓝天碧海]

 

本报告撮錄了2009所收集的泳滩监测据, 评定泳滩的级别, 以及评核泳滩的水质是否达标。2009,环保署监察分布在全港同地点的41个宪报公布泳滩和3个非宪报公布的泳滩。在三月至十月的泳季期间, 环保署每月在这些泳滩进最少三次水质监测,包括实地观察和收集水样本供化验室分析大肠杆菌的含量。环保署亦量度泳滩水体的溶解氧、酸碱值、盐、温度和混浊

 

香港采用双重泳滩评级制 根据海水中的大肠杆菌含评定泳滩的「全级别」和「每周等级」。大肠杆菌的含可反映水质会否对泳客健康构成风险。「全级别」反映泳滩在整个泳季的水质况,而「每周等级」则显示泳滩近期的水质况。现的双重评级制将泳滩分为「好」、「一般」、「欠佳」和「极差」四级。水质「好」或「一般」的泳滩即达到水质指标。

 

2009年泳滩全年级别

 

2009的泳滩水质普遍好。在41个宪报公布的泳滩中,有23个(56%)属于「好」级别,较去24低。此外,有15个(37%)泳滩属于「一般」级别,3个(7%)属于「欠佳」级别,但没有泳滩属于「极差」级别。另外,41个宪报公布的泳滩中,有38个(93%)达到水质指标,由过去620032008)的83%大幅上升,亦是监测计划自1986年实施以来,所取得的最高达标率。

 

[图片 : 石澳泳滩  男女老少玩乐的好地方]

 

水质的泳滩主要位于南区港岛南区)、西贡及2009在南区的12个泳滩中,11个属级别只有大湾泳滩获评为一般级别9个受监测的泳滩中,8个属级别而银矿湾泳滩则属一般级别西贡区6个泳滩中,4个为级别其中,桥咀洲的厦门湾泳滩,以整体大肠杆菌含计算是香港最好的宪报公布泳滩清水湾第二湾泳滩和银线湾泳滩则获评为一般级别至于本港西面屯门沿岸的6个泳滩均属一般级别荃湾区的马湾东湾泳滩属一般级别是区内唯一开放给公众游泳的泳滩7个关闭的荃湾泳滩的水质在2009年已有改善象。这些关闭的泳滩中,4个的水质达到「一般」级别,而其它3个则仍属「欠佳」。目前政府正采取积极措施进一步改善荃湾区泳滩的水质,以确保这些泳滩能早日重新开放给市民使用。 

 

[图片 : 从丽都湾眺望汀九桥和青马大桥壮观的景色]

 

环保署亦监测3个非宪报公布的泳滩包括位于大屿山颇受欢迎的愉景湾西贡毗桥咀泳滩的一个沙滩以及一个位于大埔尾正在计划的人工泳滩2009愉景湾和毗桥咀滩的泳滩继续获评为级别尾的情况则有所改善,由2007年和2008年的欠佳级别升为一般级别。政府现正扩建公共污水渠网络至龙尾村地区,在未來數年将继续改善尾一带的污水收集系统并采取污染管制措施,以进一步改善尾的水质

 

概括而言整体泳滩级别在2009年有所改善:泳滩水质的达标由过去6年(2003年至2008年)所达到的83%上升至有记录以来最高的93%。排污基建不断改良,以及当局执行环保法例,促使香港泳滩水质逐渐改善。我们亦观察到2009年较为干旱的夏季,亦有助改善泳滩水质。20093月至10月的泳季,2 070毫米,远较2008年同期的2 940毫米为少。

 

2009年每周泳滩等级

 

环保署过每周发放的新闻稿、环保署网页泳滩电话热线泳滩告示板发放宪报公布泳滩的每周等级让市民得悉最新的泳滩水质情况 

 

[图片 : 黄金泳滩全年开放给游泳人士]

 

2009泳季期间南区各泳滩的水质人极为满意除大湾泳滩和舂坎角泳#28393;在雨后有次获评为欠佳」或「极差」等级外所有10个宪报公布泳滩的水质均錄一般等级中,南湾泳滩、圣士提反湾泳滩和背湾泳滩的水质最佳在所有评级的次中,有超过95%等级西贡各泳滩的水质亦极佳厦门湾泳滩和三星湾泳滩在所有评级的次中,有超过90%获得等级而其它泳滩则主要达到一般等级屯门区泳滩的水质普遍较去年为佳,除蝴蝶湾泳滩有一次获评为欠佳等级外,其余绝大部份泳滩均获评为一般等级荃湾的马湾东湾泳滩水质大多维持在一般等级但偶然也会錄」或「欠佳等级岛各泳滩水质普遍大屿山的塘福泳滩在所有评级次中均获得等级,而观音湾泳滩、洪圣爷湾泳滩、芦须城泳滩和上长沙泳滩在所有评级次数中,有超过95%获得等级

 

[图片 : 观音湾的弄潮儿 偷得浮生半日闲]

 

水质趋势

 

过去十多香港的泳滩水质已逐渐改善宪报公布的41个泳滩中,达到水质指标的泳滩目由19972663%增至20093893%)。同期级别的泳滩目增加超过一倍10个增至23

 

1997年及2009年泳滩全年级别比较

年份

符合水质指标

不符合水质指标

良好

一般

欠佳

极差

1997

24.4% (10)

39.0% (16)

29.3% (12)

7.3% (3)

2009

56.1% (23)

36.6% (15)

7.3% (3)

0% (0)

( ) 泳滩数目

 

1999泳滩的整体达标一直维持在80%以上2009年的达标率升至93%,为有记录以来最高。青山湾泳滩和银矿湾泳滩近持续达到水质指标水质改善情况最为显著(详情请参阅下两页所载的故事)2009年,7个关闭的荃湾泳滩中,有4个达到水质指标,而在2008年,则没有1个达到水质指标。此改善情况是有赖政府执环保法扩建污水渠网络和改善泳滩腹地的污水处设施所致

本报告亦包括过去二十多自泳滩监测计划于1986实施以个别泳滩的水质趋势图,以显示期间的变化至于泳滩监测计划的背景及详情则可浏览环保署网页以及于2006出版的香港泳滩水质监测20报告亦载于环保署网页)。

 

两个故事

 

1.     改善泳滩水质使青山湾泳滩得以重开 资料摘录自:

 

http://www.epd.gov.hk/epd/wqo_review/en/pdf/castle_peak_beach_eng.pdf

 

2.           银矿湾泳滩资料摘录自:

 

http://www.epd.gov.hk/epd/wqo_review/en/pdf/silvermine_bay_eng.pdf

  

改善荃湾各泳滩的措施

 

2009荃湾7个宪报公布的泳滩由于水质欠佳和不稳定而须继续关闭7个泳滩为钓鱼湾泳滩近水湾泳滩生湾泳滩双仙湾泳滩海美湾泳滩麗都湾泳滩及汀九湾泳滩。这些泳滩水质欠佳和不稳定,是由于腹地仍有未接驳至污水设施的污染源以及荃湾近岸海水的含菌波动所致,我们留意到荃湾区泳滩水质于2009年有所改善:该区已续三个泳季没有泳滩被评为极差级别,而其中4个泳滩,即生湾泳滩海美湾泳滩麗都湾泳滩和汀九湾泳滩的全年级别亦由2008年的「欠佳」升至2009年的「一般」

 

[显示7个关闭泳滩和深井污水处理厂位置的地图]

 

近年荃湾泳滩水质有所改善的情况是由于政府分阶段在青龙头与汀九之间的沿岸地区提供排污设备,以及在上述地区加强执法行动所致。深井污水处理厂在2005年年初成功全面运作,是一个重要的里程碑。自那时起,政府已逐渐在青龙头、深井和汀九沿青山公路的泳滩腹地铺设新的公共污水渠,从而减少排放受污染的污水至附近的泳滩。随着政府继续沿青山公路分阶段铺设新的公共污水渠,以及执行环保法例,这些关闭泳滩的水质改善情况在过去数年较为明显。这改善情可在过去5年的全年级别变化中反映出来。

 

为进一步改善荃湾区泳滩的水质,政府已开始实施下一阶段的净化海港计划(净化海港计划第二期甲),以及于2009年年底开始测试和启用前期消毒设施,为昂船洲污水处理厂的污水进行消毒处理。此外,扩建公共污水渠至青山公路一带的泳滩腹地的工程已于2010年年初完成,而把渠管接驳至未有污水设施的乡村或物业的工程仍在进行中。实施这些排污改善工程,再加上政府持续于区内进行的污染管制工作,令该区的水质有初步改善的迹象。政府会不断力求改善荃湾区泳滩的水质,使这些泳滩可早日重开供市民使用。

 

[图片 : 昂船洲污水处理厂的前期消毒设施]

 

概括而言,荃湾区7个关闭的泳滩,其中4个(即生湾泳滩海美湾泳滩麗都湾泳滩和汀九湾泳滩)的水质已有所改善,全年级别由2008年的「欠佳」升至2009年的「一般」。2009年较干旱的夏季亦可能是导致这些泳滩水质在该年有所改善的原因之一。环保署会在即将来临的泳季继续密切监测这7个泳滩,以确定这些泳滩能持续改善和达到泳滩水质指标的要求

环保署监测的泳滩

南区

西贡区

荃湾区

屯门区

离岛区

大埔区

深水湾
浅水湾
中湾
南湾
舂坎角
圣士提反湾
赤柱正滩
龟背湾
石澳
大浪湾
夏萍湾*
石澳后滩*

桥咀
厦门湾
三星湾
银线湾
清水湾第一湾
清水湾第二湾
新桥咀**

马湾东湾
钓鱼湾*
双仙湾*
海美湾*
更生湾*
丽都湾*
汀九湾*
近水湾*

蝴蝶湾
青山湾
加多利湾
旧咖啡湾
新咖啡湾
黄金泳滩

银矿湾
贝澳
下长沙
上长沙
塘福
长洲东湾
观音湾
洪圣爷湾
芦须城
愉景湾**

龙尾**

* 已关闭泳滩
** 非刊宪泳滩

 

泳滩监测次数

泳滩

每月监测次数

泳季*

非泳季

全年开放的宪报公布泳滩**

最少三次

最少三次

其它宪报公布泳滩

最少三次

一次

非宪报公布泳滩

最少三次

一次

* 3月至10
** 清水湾第二湾、深水湾、黄金及银线湾泳滩

 [图片 - 泳滩水质监测计划运作概要]

 

本港泳滩的全年级别制度

级别

每百毫升大肠杆菌数量*

轻微疾病率**
(每千名泳客感染个案)

符合水质指标

良好

<=24

不能验出

符合

一般

25-180

<=10

欠佳

181-610

11-15

不符合

极差

>610

>15

*310月泳季期间收集到的所有数据计算出的大肠杆菌几何平均值
**皮肤及肠胃病

 

本港泳滩的每周等级制度

等级

泳滩水质

每百毫升大肠杆菌数量*

轻微疾病率**
(每千名泳客感染个案)

一级

良好

<=24

不能验出

二级

一般

25-180

<=10

三级

欠佳

181-610

11-15

四级

极差

>610
或最近一次读数 >1,600

>15

*除另有阐释外,大肠杆菌数量是最近五次水样本的大肠杆菌几何平均值。
**皮肤及肠胃病

 2009年概览

本港的宪报公布泳滩 2009年全年级别

2009年香港各区泳滩的等级概览

 

全年级别与每周等级摘要 (2009年泳季期间)

南区的泳滩

西贡区的泳滩

荃湾及屯门区的泳滩

离岛区的泳滩

 

水质趋势 (1997 2009)

1997年至2009年泳滩的全年级别

1997年及2009年泳滩全年级别比较

宪报公布泳滩在1997年至2009年符合水质指标的百分比

1997年至2009年度各区泳滩的大肠杆菌全年几何平均值

 

附录

附录甲 - 大肠杆含量的全年几何平均值 (1997 - 2009)

附录乙 - 2009年游客数目

附录丙 - 2009年宪报公布泳滩的物理化学水质参数

附录丁 - 图片 - 过去二十三年各区泳滩的水质趋势图

 

[ ]

y: 新細明體;mso-hansi-font-family:新細明體;mso-fareast-language:ZH-CN'>良好

<=24

不能验出

符合